Select Page

The European Union has adopted a “blacklist” of 17 tax havens, officials say.

The decision was made at a meeting of finance ministers in Brussels as EU authorities move to counter tax avoidance.

The action is aimed at countering disclosures about the behaviour of companies and individuals in a series of leaks – the most recent in the release of the so-called Paradise Papers.

EU states launched a process in February to list tax havens in a bid to discourage setting up shell structures abroad.

While most are legal, there are concerns illicit activities may be being missed.

More follows…

World News – Breaking international news and headlines | Sky News

Rohingya crisis: UN rights chief 'cannot rule out genocide'
Hoffman and Oliver spar over harassment claim
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
More in World
Hoffman and Oliver spar over harassment claim